Visas Information

It is the participant's own responsibility to obtain a visa for the Republic of Kenya. Participants required to be in possession of a visa are advised to obtain one as early as possible. A valid visa should be obtained in advance from the Kenyan Embassy/High Commission in the participants' country of residence or the nearest Kenya Embassy in the region. The information provided here acts only as guidance.

A valid passport, valid for at least six months from date of arrival, is required for entry into the Country. For more information on guidance on eligibility and visa requirements must register through the visa portal available at: <u>https://evisa.go.ke/</u>. Kindly take note that, Nationals who do not require visa, and participants on UNLP will get an epass free of charge on application to present to the airlines on travel. Participants on Diplomatic, Service, and Official passports will be issued with courtesy visas.

Additionally, all applicants should keep in mind that:

1. When filling the form, are advised to choose meeting/workshop as the reason for the travel.

 On host details, please choose firm on the drop-down menu and on the full name and address of the host, fill UN-Habitat General Assembly and use the address of UN-Habitat.
The documents to be uploaded for both the invitation letter from the host and company registration certificate is the invitation letter issued after registration.

Nationals of the following countries require a referred visa prior to arrival in the Republic of Kenya and which should be acquired in advance through a Kenyan Embassy: Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cameroon, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Eritrea, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Nigeria, State of Palestine, Senegal, Somalia, Syria, Tajikistan and Stateless persons.

Solomon Islands, South Africa (for less than 30 days stay), Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Participants are warned of the many pseudo sites purporting to offer the service of a Kenya visa and only apply using <u>https://evisa.go.ke/</u>.

Please note that visas are not required for citizens of: The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burundi, Cyprus, Dominica(not to be confused with Dominican Republic), Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Jamaica, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Namibia, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino.